top of page
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Grow


I’m sure some of you are wondering why I chose the word “grow” for the title of my blog, so I’ll finally reveal my thinking process.

My university has requirement for students that says we must attend eight small groups a semester (Definition: small group of people who you talk about God, the Bible, your life, your problems, etc. Basically a small group that you can be open with!) It’s so great because I am with my best friends and we are all able to just be open and support each other!

Well this semester we all decided to pick one word to help us throughout the New Year. Can you guess what I picked? That’s right! “GROW!”

This word really stuck out to me because I could roll it in so many directions.

For instance, I want to grow:

-as a person

-in my faith

-in trusting others

-relationship with family

-friendships

-forgiving others

-in knowledge

-life experiences

I could go on and on with this list, but I think you’re getting the big picture.

Like I’ve mentioned in my posts before, we are all trying to figure out who we are and what we want to do with our life. We all need to grow in some way.

I started by praying more. Really sitting down and taking time out of my busy schedule to ask God for more guidance and to thank him for everything that is going good in my life.

It’s only February and I am already seeing my relationships with everything grow; just like I was praying and hoping for.

By continuing to pray, I believe that I will be able to reach my goals, but at the same time not get discouraged if things don’t go my way. If they don’t, then God didn’t write that down as a part of my plan.

I hope all of you grow in anyway possible and in the best ways! Know that I am praying for all of you and am hoping the very best for all of you lovely people.

I hope you all grow and flourish into beautiful individuals.

Photo from Pinterest


bottom of page