top of page
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Taking A Leap

One of the hardest things to do in life is coming to a fork in the road and not knowing which way to turn. If you’re anything like me, I’m constantly praying for patience and any type of sign that I’m going in the right direction.

But sometimes there are moments in life when you really need to take a leap of faith when facing a life altering decision. Big or small.

Because when you think about it, every huge or little decision that you make, has an impact on the next day or the days to come.

We are all facing different types of difficulties and seek for guidance whether it is through our closest friends, family or anyone else you may look up to, but at the end of the day it is YOU who needs to be happy.

You are the only one who truly knows what you want. Desire. Pray for. Work for. Truly want out of your life.

Sometimes in order to get what we want, we have to have a leap of faith and trust that God will take care of us.

This can be one of the scariest things that you will ever do in your life, but in the end when you have worked for what you’ve always wanted…you’ll know at that moment that it will all have been worth it.

For a personal example, I took a huge leap of faith when I came up to Ohio for school. Twelve hours from home.

It was just me. Didn’t know anyone on my campus. Didn’t really know much about the city because I’ve never lived here before, but I knew that if I truly wanted to create a future for myself and by myself, then I would have to go out and adventure on my own.

I took a giant leap.

But I wouldn’t change a thing about it. Some days I do feel like I have fallen, but I use those days to push myself to try again the next day, but harder.

Struggles are what make us unique as individuals and they are what push us to become better…to grow into a better person.

So I am encouraging all of you to pray and really think about your future, your dreams or anything that you’ve ever imagined that you didn’t think was possible in your lifetime and…take a leap.


bottom of page